Web Marketing Help Forum
Sign in to follow this  
nixwebo

Who Needs Photoshop Anyways? Sumo Paint Is Hot!

I was completely blown away when I started playing with this easy to use Photoshop knockoff. I really should not say it is a knock off, it does have a very similar and familiar layout if you are used to using Photoshop or its free counterpart Gimp, but it has features that are not offered in Photoshop, so it really does stand on its own two legs as far as features go.

The best thing about the Sumo Paint app is that it is not only free, but it runs in your browser too!

This really is one of the most fully featured free graphic apps out there and deserves a look if you like to play with graphics online: http://www.sumopaint.com/home/

I got sucked in and had to check it out, so you can see my sloppy stumbling in the attached image. It makes full use of layers and has some interesting dynamic shape tools that I have not seen on other apps, so understand I am not a graphic artist, just a nerd who like playing with on-line tools, it will all make since when you see what I drew below....lol

post-3350-126808980045.jpg

Good to see a free alternative to Photoshop. I find Photoshop very complicated, so much so that I prefer doing things using MS Paint!

Anyway I will surely try this one out very soon. Hope it can solve some of my graphic design issues.

Good to see a free alternative to Photoshop. I find Photoshop very complicated, so much so that I prefer doing things using MS Paint!

Anyway I will surely try this one out very soon. Hope it can solve some of my graphic design issues.

Well let me know what you are trying to do, I may be able to help or find somebody who can. I am not a graphic wizard by any means but I may be able to point you in the right direction.